All Collections
Beryl Schemes
Information for all schemes
E-scooters
What should I do if I forgot to end my e-scooter ride?
What should I do if I forgot to end my e-scooter ride?
Shannon avatar
Written by Shannon
Updated over a week ago

Our e-scooter is unlocked and locked directly from the Beryl app. Unlike our bikes, you don't need to manually lock the e-scooter.

It's your responsibility to end every ride you take to make sure the e-scooter is secure and ready for the next rider.

If you realise that you've forgotten to lock your e-scooter at the end of the ride, simply open the Beryl app where you will see your active journey, and tap "End ride".

In the event that an e-scooter you have hired is left unlocked for a considerable period of time, our team may end the journey from our system and you may be charged an Unlocked Vehicle Fine.

Did this answer your question?